My Original Portal Map

Portal Image

I spent quite a bit of time mapping in Portal 1 right before the release of Portal 2.  I learned a ton on the mechanics of mapping with Valves Hammer Editor and the structure of Portal maps.  If you are a fan of custom Portal 1 maps or custom  maps in general click the link below to check it out.

http://forums.thinkingwithportals.com/downloads.php?view=detail&df_id=366

Thinkingwithportals.com is an awesome website with constant flow of custom maps coming in.  Hopefully I will finish my Portal 2 map one of these days, been too busy!

About Jaret Lynch

Graphic designer who loves video games, movies, and long periods of time on the couch!

Posted on July 23, 2011, in Creative, Gaming News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m definitely going to have to check this out after Quakecon, I keep meaning to check out what Hammer lets you do in Portal but have been spending my time with UDK instead. Any plans to release anything for Portal 2 as well?

  2. Awesome, if you do check it out let me know what you think! Ya I am actually in the process of making a couple portal 2 maps, hopefully I can finish him sometime soon. thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

